jello and bubble tape

I suppose after not writing a while it might behoove me to speak for a moment about the few things that have happened since November 28th. But to do so would really imply that I think this blog means anything to anyone other than me. Heh. So yeah, we had a nice Christmas, and spent it with my family. We are currently doing well, looking at buying a house in the next few months, and we rescued some dogs last weekend from a restaurant parking lot. Things are pretty good.

Some pictures of our puppies can be found at my flickr site. Yes, there is a way to get an rss of my flickr page down there on the bottom, but I have yet to figure out how to do that. Linky for now.

As for the title of this post, which is now making me sort of nauseous, I’ve had some kid food lately! Inexplicably, it is much easier to eat a jello cup with a plastic fork than it is with a plastic spoon. If ever you are eating a jello cup, try it. I’m serious…especially at the end. And then Brian surprised me with some bubble tape, which I haven’t had in years. The wonder of bubble tape is that you never ever ever ever ever ever ever know how much to tear off at once.  When you get it in your mouth, it is never the amount you thought it would be. I’m talking about either way, here. It’s either about a fifth of what you intended to get, or three times too much. Maybe I’m just bad at measuring. Oh, and you also have to chew it for three years before it’s capable of a bubble. These are things I didn’t really notice as a kid, and I’m torn between feeling nostalgic by these flavors, and feeling sort of disappointed by these revelations.

~ by Lindsey on 4 February 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
