incessant crinkling

My laptop is hiding my view of a few things:

  • A borrowed T.V. that currently sounds like Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert, and Conan O’brien fighting over who gave who success.
  • Three mousetraps, loaded with peanut butter and trying to handle the incredibly lonely, mouseless lives they lead.
  • Our coffee table, with a christmas placemat currently holding our game of Farkel
  • Some other things not relevant to this post

…and then I hear the sound of a feast. From the other side of my laptop screen comes some of the loudest wrapper crinkling I have ever heard. We’re talking long, drawn out, multi-surfaced crinkling sound. It lasted for more than half a minute, and I could have sworn Brian was opening five bags of chips, eight pieces of individually sliced American cheese, four packages of toast-chee and a couple dvds. If I recall correctly, he has already eaten dinner, so this sort of surprised me. I looked over my laptop and noticed what he might very well be gorging himself to the brim over…

A package of Lorna Doone 100 calorie shortbread cookies.

~ by Lindsey on 5 February 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
