a few things

First, I feel completely disheveled at work. I know this is stupid of me, and that I need to suck it up, but things just feel all over the place. I’m moving again, have started a few new projects, and we’re having some major staff changes in the next few months.

Next, I want to mention that Summer is here. Not only is it warm outside (bordering on Hot), but we had some strong storms last night with lots of summer storm qualities. Oh, and I guess I could talk about the tornadoes that were two hours away. Tornadoes that the local NBC weather team felt it their duty to keep me informed about between 9-9:30 p.m. Yesterday was Thursday. You do the math. <hatred>

Lastly, there are some really hopeful things coming this way and I don’t often know what to do with that. Brian might have some great opportunities soon, and I was signed into a full class with a teacher that ‘never signs people into class’. There are other things, not blog-worthy, but you get my drift. Positivity where it wasn’t before.

I guess that’s a good nutshell story of my life at the moment. My class starts next week, and our 4-day weeks start on the 19th. Nervous smiles all around.

~ by Lindsey on 9 May 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
